

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1121, CUTTACK, SATURDAY, JUNE 24, 2017 / ASADHA 3, 1939

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 24th June, 2017

S. R. O. No.290/2017- In pursuance of Section 3 of the Odisha Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Odisha Act 7 of 2017), the State Government do hereby appoint the officers under the Odisha Value Added Tax Act, 2004 mentioned in column 2 of the Table below as the officers under this Act with the designation specified against each in column (3) thereof:-

<u>TABLE</u>

SI. No.	Designation of the Officers appointed under the Odisha Value Added Tax Act,	Designation of the officers under the Odisha Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017
	2004	
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Commissioner of Sales Tax	Commissioner of State Tax
2	Special Commissioner of Sales Tax	Special Commissioner of State Tax
3	Additional Commissioner of Sales Tax	Additional Commissioner of State Tax
4	Joint Commissioner of Sales Tax	Joint Commissioner of State Tax
5	Deputy Commissioner of Sales Tax	Deputy Commissioner of State Tax
6	Assistant Commissioner of Sales Tax	Assistant Commissioner of State Tax
7	Sales Tax Officer	State Tax Officer or
		Additional State Tax Officer
8	Assistant Sales Tax Officer	Assistant State Tax Officer

[No. 19493 -FIN-CT1-TAX-0022-2017]

By order of the Governor

S. ROUT

Deputy Secretary to Government

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 OGP/SBP Ex. Gaz. 449–173+500