GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

OFFICE ORDER

Bhubaneswar, dated the 7th September, 2022

No. FIN-CT2-ESTT-0020-2017- 22141 /F. In pursuance of clauses of subsection (1) of Section 4 of the Odisha Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Odisha Act 4 of 2005), the State Government do hereby appoint Shri Gopal Chandra Behera, a member of Odisha Superior Judicial Service, as the Chairman, Odisha Sales Tax Tribunal, Cuttack.

The period of deputation of Shri Gopal Chandra Behera, OSJS shall not ordinarily exceed three years from the date he joins in the post. This will come into effect from the date Shri Behera assumes the charge as such.

By order of the Governor

Sarenzajit Root
(S. Rout)

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 22142 /F., Date: 67.09.2022

Copy forwarded to Home Department (High Court Section) with reference to Memo No. 29721 /HS dated 03.09.2022 /Registrar (Administration), High Court of Orissa, Cuttack / Special Officer (Administration), High Court of Orissa, Cuttack / Principal Secretary to Government, Law Department / Chairman, Odisha Sales Tax Tribunal, Cuttack / 2nd Judicial Member, Odisha Sales Tax Tribunal, Cuttack / A.G (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / A.G (Audit), Odisha, Bhubaneswar / District and Sessions Judge, Kendrapara / Guard File for information and necessary action.

adout

Joint Secretary to Government

Memo No. 22143 /F., Date: 07.03.2022

Copy forwarded to Sri Tapan Kumar Pattnaik, Sr. DPA, FID, Finance Department for hosting the order in the portal of Finance Department.

Const

Joint Secretary to Government

