GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA FINANCE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Bhubaneswar Dated the 12thApril, 2018

No.FIN-CT2-ESTT-0003-2018<u>12982</u>/**F**, Consequent upon roll-out of GST with effect from 01.07.2017, Government have been pleased to change the existing nomenclature and adopt new nomenclature for the offices of the State Commercial Tax (CT) Organization and new designation for its Officers in the following manner.

Table-1 (New nomenclature for the offices of the State Commercial Tax (CT) Organization)

SI. No.	Existing Nomenclature	New Nomenclature
1	Office of the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Odisha)	Commissionerate of CT & GST (Odisha)
2	CT Territorial Range	CT & GST Territorial Range
3	CT Enforcement Range	CT & GST Enforcement Range
4	CT Enforcement Unit	CT & GST Enforcement Unit
5	CT Circle	CT & GST Circle
6	CT Assessment Unit	CT & GST Assessment Unit

Table-2 (New designations for the officers of the State Commercial Tax (CT) Organization)

SI. No.	Existing Designation	New Designation
1	Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Commissioner of CT & GST
2	Special Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Special Commissioner of CT & GST
3	Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Additional Commissioner of CT & GST
4	Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Joint Commissioner of CT & GST
5	Deputy Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Deputy Commissioner of CT & GST
6	Assistant Commissioner of Commercial Taxes	Assistant Commissioner of CT & GST
7	Commercial Tax Officer	CT & GST Officer
8	Additional Commercial Tax Officer	Additional CT & GST Officer
9	Assistant Commercial Tax Officer	Assistant CT & GST Officer

(2) The new nomenclature for CT Organization and new designations for its Officers are hereby modified for administrative purpose only.

(3) This shall come into force with immediate effect.

By order of the Governor

Sd/-Additional Secretary to Government