GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA FINANCE DEPARTMENT

No. 24981 /F., Dated 24.8.2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Deployment of Technical Experts of the Project Management Team of the State DBT Cell.

1. In accordance with the Guidelines issued by the Cabinet Secretariat, a State DBT Advisory Committee has been constituted vide Finance Department Notification No.25700/F., dt.21.09.2016. The composition of the Committee is as follows:

i)	D.Ccum-A.C.S.	Chairman
ii)	Principal Secretary, Finance Department	Member
iii)	Secretary, Panchayati Raj Department	Member
iv)	Secretary, E&IT Department	Member
v)	Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Deptt.	Member
vi)	Secretary, Women & Child Development Deptt.	Member
vii)	Secretary, SS&EPD Department	Member
viii)	Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department	Member
ix)	Secretary, ST & SC Development Department	Member
x)	S.I.O., NIC, Odisha	Member
xi)	Director, Census	Member
xii)	Chief General Manager, SBI	Member
xiii)	Convenor, SLBC	Member
xiv)	Director, Institutional Finance	Member Convenor

2. The State DBT Cell has been set up in Finance Department with the Principal Secretary, Finance as the State DBT Coordinator and other member vide this Department Notification No.29184/F dt.31.10.2016 as follows:-

Coordinator (IT) : Special Secretary, E&IT Deptt.

Coordinator (Application Integration) : SIO, NIC

Coordinator (Finance & Admin.) : Director, Institutional Finance

Nodal Officer (Implementation) : Joint Secretary, e-Governance,

Panchayati Raj Department

Nodal Officer (IFMS)
 Nodal Officer (SBI)
 Representative of SBI, LHO, Odisha
 Nodal Officer (CPMG)
 Representative of CPMG, Odisha

Circle

3. The State DBT Cell is to function under the overall guidance of the State DBT Advisory Board and supported by technical experts and secretarial staff which will serve as the implementation support layer for technical, non-technical, finance and administrative functions of the DBT process. It will serve as a focal point for enabling DBT in different schemes and Districts of the State. Under Technical Assistance from the World Bank, the DBT Cell will have a Project Management Team deployed by M/s Ernst & Young comprising of technical experts as well as domain experts in the areas of Aadhar Enrolment, DBT, IT, Financial inclusion and digital payment. The composition of Project Management Team and Secretarial support structure is as follows:-

A) Project Management Team:

Arnab Sarkar
 Deepak Kumar Sethi
 Technical Specialist
 Chaitanya Prasad Giri
 Technical Specialist
 Bishwajit Kumar
 Technical Specialist
 RakeshVerma
 Digital Payment Expert

6. Prakash Jayaram : System Expert

B) Secretarial Support:

1. Dinesh Kumar Rout : Asst. Section Officer

The members of the Project Management Team will be visiting the Departments administering various benefits to the target groups and bring those schemes into the DBT mode. Necessary cooperation need to be extended to the Project Management Team of the DBT Cell by the officials of All Departments.

(Tuhin Kanta Pandey)
Principal Secretary to Government