FINANCE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd December 1989

S. R. O. No. 858/89—In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8 of the Orissa Sales Tax Act. 1977 (Orissa Act 14 of 1947), the State Government do hereby notify that, with effect from the first day of January, 1990 the sale of the following commodities in the series of sales by successive dealers shall be taxed at the point at which the first of such sale is effected by a dealer liable under the said Act:—

Sl. No.	Naucofthe commodities
(1)	(2)
1	Iron & Steel as defined in Section 14 (IV) of the Central Sales Tax Act, 1956
2	Minerals
3	Timber
4	Furnace Oil, Bitumen and Naptha
5	Kendu Leaves
6	Machineries including sewing machines and component parts and accessories thereof
. 7	Mosaic chips
8	Aluminium ingots
9	Aviation Turbine Fuel
to	Aeroplane & component parts thereof
11	Explosive including saltpetre, gun powder, patash
12	Paints and varnishes, acids, dyes, lacquers, enamels, glue, paints, turpentine oil, duplicating ink, polish and bool polish.
13	Sandal wood & Black wood
14	White cement
15	Cinematographic equipment including cameras, projectors and sound recording and reproducing equipment. lenses and films and spare parts, component parts and accessories required for use there with and lenses, films and cinema carbons.
. 16	Precioustones like dimonds, rubics and pearls, etc.
17	Telephone
18	Mosaic tiles, linoleum, glazed and vitrum tiles of all kinds, laminated sheets like Sunmica. Formica, Decolam.
19	All varieties of Dal
20	Arœanut
21	Jeera

(No. 44987-CTA-105,89-F.)

By order of the Governor B. B. MISHRA Joint Secretary to Government