## GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA FINANCE DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*

No. Pen-01/18 - <u>6044</u> /F.,

Date: 12.03.2018

## From

Sri T.K Pandey, IAS Principal Secretary to Government

То

All Departments / All Heads of Departments/ All Collectors.

## Sub: Drawal of arrears arising out of revision of Pension/ Family Pension in respect of pre-2016 State Government Pensioners/ Family Pensioner w.e.f. 01.01.2016.

The Pension/Family Pension in respect of pre-2016 State Government Pensioners/Family Pensioner has been revised vide Finance Department Office Memorandum No. Pen-200/2017-28300/F., dated 23.09.2017 with effect from 01.01.2016. It was instructed vide Finance Department Resolution No. FIN-PCC-PAY-0003-2017-**26342**/F., dated 07.09.2017 that payment of arrear pension / family pension would be issued by the Finance Department in due course.

**2.** Now the Government is pleased to allow payment of 100% of the arrear pension/ family pension due for the period from 01.01.2016 to 31.08.20017.

3. Further, it is decided that where revision of pension /family pension has not been completed, the arrear may be computed taking the basic principle of the revision i.e. basic pension as on  $31.12.2015 \times 2.57$  in case of pensioners and basic family pension as on  $31.12.2015 \times 2.57$  in case of family pension with effect from 01.01.2016 at first instance. Subsequently on completion of the revision enunciated in para-4.1 to 4.10 of Finance Department Office Memorandum No. Pen-200/2017-28300/F., dated 23.09.2017, the differential amount if found any shall be adjusted accordingly.

**4.** All Pension Disbursing Authorities including Public Sector Banks handling disbursement of pensioners / family pensioners of the State Government pensioners may disburse the arrear pension / family pension by 29.03.2018.

**5.** Payment of differential amount on provisional pension should be extended to the pensioners who are in the receipt of provisional pension as per the F.D. Circular No. 32977/F., dated 14.11.2017 payable for the period from 01.01.2016.

Sd/-

## **Principal Secretary to Government**